The Dishman Carbogen Amcis board will meet on October 7, 2026, to consider raising funds through non-convertible debentures (NCDs) and changing the security for an existing debenture tranche, the company said in a BSE filing dated October 2, 2026. The notice places both proposals before directors for consideration and approval.

The proposed fundraising would involve issuing NCDs through private placement, subject to any regulatory or statutory approvals that may be required. The intimation does not specify the amount the company proposes to raise or provide terms for the proposed issuance.

The second agenda item concerns the security attached to an existing Tranche II issue. It relates specifically to the company's debentures carrying BSE scrip code 978230, rather than the terms of a newly announced allotment.

Security proposal concerns Rs 15 crore tranche

The board will consider a modification or change in security for Tranche II debentures allotted on September 28, 2026. The filing identifies the outstanding tranche through the following details:

  • Number of debentures: 1,500.
  • Face value: Rs 1,00,000 each.
  • Aggregate value: Rs 15 crore.
  • Terms: senior, secured, rated, listed, transferable, redeemable and taxable NCDs.

The Rs 15 crore figure belongs to this existing tranche; the notice does not identify it as the amount of the proposed fundraising. Although the instruments are described as rated, the filing does not specify a credit rating or rating agency.

The notice also does not describe the proposed security change or identify the security that would be modified.

Exchange notice sets out proposals for consideration

The company submitted the board meeting intimation under Regulations 29 and 50 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. It addressed the notice to both BSE and the National Stock Exchange of India.

Dishman Carbogen Amcis is identified by equity scrip code 540701 on BSE and symbol DCAL, series EQ, on NSE. Company Secretary Shrima Dave signed the filing. The document is a meeting notice and does not report a board decision approving either proposal.