Amtech Esters Begins Trial Production at 4,800 MTPA Resin Plant in Haryana
Amtech Esters has begun trials at its Haryana resin plant; total resin capacity is expected to reach 7,760 MTPA when the unit starts commercial operations.

Amtech Esters Ltd said in a BSE filing dated October 3, 2026, that trial production has commenced at its new manufacturing plant at Asoda, Haryana. The company has completed installation and commissioning of the facility, which has an installed capacity of 4,800 metric tonnes per annum (MTPA) for Unsaturated Polyester Resins (UPR).
The new unit is situated in Balaji Industrial Area at Asoda Todran in Jhajjar, Haryana. The disclosure covers the start of trial production following completion of installation and commissioning; it does not announce the commencement of commercial operations.
For the company's resin manufacturing business, the capacity expansion remains linked to that next operating stage. Amtech Esters said its total installed resin capacity is expected to increase once commercial operations at the new unit begin.
Resin capacity expected to reach 7,760 MTPA
Upon commencement of commercial operations at the Asoda unit, Amtech Esters expects its total installed resin manufacturing capacity to rise from 2,960 MTPA to 7,760 MTPA. The new facility's 4,800 MTPA capacity accounts for the planned addition.
The filing sets out three distinct operating and capacity facts:
- Installation and commissioning of the new manufacturing plant have been completed.
- Trial production at the unit has commenced.
- The higher total installed capacity is expected upon the start of commercial operations.
The company did not specify a date for commercial operations in this disclosure. The stated capacity figures describe installed manufacturing capacity; the filing does not provide trial-production volumes or capacity utilisation figures.
Plant funded through internal accruals
Amtech Esters said it funded the establishment of the manufacturing unit through internal accruals, as disclosed in its DRHP, RHP and prospectus. The filing did not state the project cost.
The company submitted the disclosure under Regulation 30 read with Schedule III of the SEBI Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements Regulations, 2015. It said it would keep BSE informed of material developments relating to the unit.
