NBCC dividend 2026: NBCC (India) Ltd informed the exchanges in a BSE filing dated August 11, 2026, that it has fixed Monday, August 17, 2026, as the record date for its first interim dividend for financial year 2026-27.

The record date will be used to determine which shareholders are eligible to receive the interim dividend declared by the company’s board at its meeting on August 11. The communication concerns tax deduction at source on the dividend and does not specify the dividend amount per share, its percentage of face value, the share’s face value or a payment date.

TDS rules for eligible shareholders

NBCC said dividends paid or distributed by a domestic company are generally taxable in the hands of shareholders under the Income-tax Act, 2025, applicable from April 1, 2026, read with the Finance Act, 2026, the Income-tax Rules, 2026 and other applicable law.

Accordingly, the company will be required to deduct TDS when the dividend is paid. Shareholders seeking an exemption from TDS must provide the prescribed supporting documents under the applicable income-tax law.

  • The corporate action is the first interim dividend for FY 2026-27.
  • Shareholder eligibility will be determined using the August 17 record date.
  • The record date is not the dividend payment date; the filing does not disclose a payment schedule.

Deadline for submitting tax documents

Shareholders claiming exemption from TDS have been asked to email the required documents to dividend.tax@nbccindia.com on or before Tuesday, August 18, 2026.

The company has also made a detailed communication on TDS for the first interim dividend available in the announcements and notices section of its website. The exchange submission was signed by company secretary Deepti Gambhir and addressed to the National Stock Exchange of India and BSE, where NBCC trades under the symbol NBCC/EQ and scrip code 534309, respectively.

The filing is limited to dividend eligibility and tax-deduction procedures. It does not contain quarterly revenue, profit or earnings-per-share figures, and it does not refer to a separately recommended final dividend, shareholder approval or an annual general meeting date.

Source: BSE corporate announcement.