Seamec-managed Samudra Prabha, a vessel owned by ONGC, was withdrawn from its project with effect from 04:00 hours on October 5, 2026, to undertake statutory dry docking, Seamec Ltd said in a BSE filing dated October 5.

The disclosure concerns the vessel’s release from its project assignment for the stated dry-docking requirement. Seamec identified itself as the vessel’s manager and ONGC as its owner, making the distinction between the two companies’ roles explicit.

The filing did not identify the project from which Samudra Prabha was withdrawn. It also did not specify where the vessel would undergo dry docking or provide a schedule for completion.

Operational timing and exchange disclosure

Seamec recorded the date and time of receipt of the information as October 5, 2026, at 11:31 hours. This was separate from the 04:00-hour effective time stated for the vessel’s withdrawal from the project.

The BSE announcement carried a timestamp of 12:27:21 on the same day. The company addressed its disclosure to both BSE and the National Stock Exchange under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

The exchange communication identified Seamec by BSE scrip code 526807 and NSE trading symbol SEAMECLTD. It asked the exchanges to take the vessel’s dry-docking disclosure on record.

Financial and return-to-service details not specified

The filing did not disclose the cost of the statutory dry docking, the expected duration of the vessel’s absence from the project, or any associated financial impact. It also provided no date for the vessel to resume its project assignment.

The stated operational development was the withdrawal for statutory dry docking; the disclosure did not describe a project cancellation or a change in vessel ownership. S.N. Mohanty, President – Corporate Affairs, Legal and Company Secretary, signed the communication on behalf of Seamec Ltd.